And The Best Pigeon-Related NFL Video of the Year Goes To…

[Drum roll…]

This is one of the best football videos of the year period. I love how the camera focuses on the bird for 7 minutes while an NFL game is going on in the background, and how the guys filming it are cracking jokes. When your team sucks, it’s good to have something to laugh about. As a long-time Redskins fan, I know.

I don’t know if the regular TV broadcast noticed this. I didn’t watch it, and if you weren’t watching it live either, nobody will blame you. Twenty-three other teams–that’s 71% of the league–have at least as many wins as Kansas City and Oakland have combined. But if you’re interested in what goes on behind the scenes to make a great NFL broadcast, Deadspin posted an excellent article about what makes NBC’s Sunday Night Football broadcast the best in the business. I advise everybody to read it.

About Screwfloss

… .
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment