Where Are They Now?

Friend of the WPNFLR Joel Gratz posted this on Facebook today:

bc

He writes:

So glad that Colorado had a great powder day. Meanwhile in British Columbia, every day just keeps getting better. Today, I jumped off of everything I could find (and I usually hate jumping). So. Much. Fun!

I know that feeling! I’ve had powder days like that, where there’s so much fluff (I call it pillow snow) that you can drop off of nearly anything and it feels like you’re landing on soft pillows. Find a few drops right in a row and link them all together, and it’s the most transcendental experience, you feel like you can do anything.

So. Jealous. Right. Now.

I might turn down a hike through a forest of changing colors on the most beautiful fall day to watch football, but I wouldn’t turn down a powder day for ANYTHING. The Redskins could be in the super bowl, if there’s 12″ of powder and more still coming down, I’d go skiing and try to remember to watch the highlights online later.

About Screwfloss

… .
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment